Lovely New York

16 12 2008

It is so nice to be back in New York.  To see all the familiar friendly faces.  I do miss all my friends very much.  I wish Portland and New York were much closer than this.  Truly a treat to see everyone.

dsc_0068

I woke up to this view every morning at my dearest friend Sue’s apartment.  Such a priveleged to see the Chrysler building daily.  Many thank yous to Sue for her kindness and for the wonderful visit.

dsc_0082

I love New York during the holidays.  It is so festive and so beautiful everywhere!

dsc_0083

My amazing friend Sue and I were on our way to MOMA.

dsc_00892

Grand Central.

dsc_0091

Our old neighborhood Williamsburg, Brooklyn.  I can’t believe of how many new shops, restaurants, and condos are everywhere.  Our favorite old Polish markets, cafes, and video rental shops have all gone away within a year.  Even the laundry place has turned into a trendy restaurant.  So sad!

dsc_0094

Brad and my old apartment on Bedford Avenue.  It is the second floor above a great Polish restaurant and a little market.  I was thankful that both of the places are still there.

dsc_0098

My lovely friend Elisha.  I was making her walk around with me in my old neighborhood.  We had a nice time back in Brooklyn.

dsc_0018

Two of our sweetest friends Mike and Amy in Red Hook just had a brand new baby boy.  Meet the adorable Harry!

dsc_0074

Paridee my social butterfly friend.  We loved this little gallery in lower east side.

dsc_0077

Interesting building in Soho.

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 12 2008
Evangelina

Oh my…….I am taking Miles to New York (his first time there) next week for the holiday. Seeing your photos…I can’t wait. See you soon, in the New Year. miss miss miss you!

18 12 2008
modi

i’m sure you and miles will have a fantastic time in new york.
have fun!
see you next year.
miss you too.
m

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

