Meet Sally!

29 08 2009

I am truly a lucky person to have been meeting so many wonderful friends here in Portland.  It is refreshing to meet another kindred spirit.  I met Sally the co-owner of Pin Me Boutique on North Mississippi at our shop a while back.  She has been so kind and very much fun to get to know.  I adore her.  Sometime it can be a lonely place being a business owner.  Everything is on your shoulders.  You are the one that has to make all the decisions.  Most of the time it can be pretty over whelming.  I am thankful that I can chat with Sally about work, life, traveling, designs and anything in between.  It is such a gift when you find a great friend. She sent me this photo of her in an idom hand woven tunic.  She looks beautiful.  I’m so pleased that she is a big fan of anything woven.  These pieces are my first love.  They are often inspired by architecture and Japanese sensibility.

5253_118951542437_809652437_2281703_3689400_n

Sally in her woven tunic.  She looks fantastic!  Thank you so much for the pic.  I am also a big fan of Pin Me Boutique.  I love the fact that her business supports independent designers and fair business practices.  I get so many compliments from my earrings and Orla Kiely pieces.

1061

I have been admiring these Melissa shoes.  These shoes are amazingly chic and comfortable.

contact

Please visit Pin Me Boutique and the exquisite sally at 3705 N Mississippi
Portland, OR 97227.  You can always visit Pin Me online as well.  Please click here.

I feel privileged to live in a city that inspired entrepreneurship.  It is rare to have a city of this size with so many interesting shops, restaurants, galleries,  and music venues.  People move here and visit here because of its beauty and its creative environment of Portland.  It is up to all of us to keep that spirit alive by choosing consciously to support each other.  Have a lovely weekend everyone!

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 08 2009
Maura

Another Portland store I love! That Idom piece looks great on Sally. :-)

30 08 2009
idomdesigns

we are so lucky to live in a city with great interesting boutiques. yes, sally looks wonderful in an idom piece. hope you had a happy happy birthday!
let’s celebrate soon!
xxoo,
m

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

