Beautiful necklaces

26 04 2010

I finally finish all the necklaces.  They were a lot of fun to make.  Check them out.

I have been sewing this piece since I was back in Bangkok.  It took forever to do.  The zipper around the stones were difficult to work with.  I used zipper pulls on each side of the bib necklace to connect the string.  The wool felt is from my father via New Zealand.

Close up on stones and zipper detailing.  This piece is $242.

I was buying fabric and material for jewelry making on Sat 10th April in Bangkok.  I didn’t pay attention that the riot was getting so close to the market.  Only if these stones and beads could talk.  They certainly had a challenging night with me.  This even make them much more special to me.  Necklace $72.00.

Give us a ring if you would like to order anything that you see on the blog, 503.477.6818.  Enjoy your Monday!

Posted by Modi

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 04 2010
angieburr

gorgeous work Modi and the story behind the gems adds meaning to the beautiful pieces.

26 04 2010
idomdesigns

thank you, angie! hope all is well in the land of denmark.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

