New Treats

20 10 2010

I’m starting to sketch the new A/W 11 collection.  As I mentioned before.  I avoid fashion magazines, fashion blogs, and anything that might influenced my own imagination of doing my next season.  I am addicted to art, home interior, photography, food magazines and blogs.  I got myself new treats of Living Etc magazines from the UK.  I don’t think that there is an American version yet.  I also get these guys when I’m home in Bangkok.  The Asian version is quite fantastic as well.  They are little bit more colourful and adventurous for my taste.  I also love The world of Interiors and Elle Decor both are from UK.  I find these mags to be constant source of my inspiration.  I love how the English and the French do it so well.  Mixing the traditional, the modern, and the global pieces into one living space.

Adore all the textiles above.  I can’t stop looking at them.  I love the set design on these spreads too.

The small Parisian flat above.  It is darling.  All photos courtesy of The World of Interiors, UK October 2010.

posted by m

Actions

Information

One response

20 10 2010
angie

m. i love the linens hanging on the line. they look sunbleached with their soft hues. have fun sketching! as always, i can’t wait to see what you come up with! xo*a

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

