Thank you LA Times!

21 08 2011

I woke up to a delightful surprise.  My dear friend Sarah, aka our PR Goddess sent me the best news that our little shop is in LA Times shopping section for Portland.  Here is what Booth Moore via LA Times has to say about our IDOM,

“Locally-designed line of modern-looking clothing — one-shoulder tops, asymmetrical skirts and the like — plus accessories by Melissa, Tatty Devine and others. It’s the cutest shop along 23rd street in Nob Hill.”  Read more here.

Thanks very much LA Times!  In the mean time if you are in Portland.  Please swing by and say hello soon.  Lots of beautiful dresses and jewels in the shop now.

Our IDOM girl Katherine and lovely summer yellow dress.  I can’t get of enough yellow lately.  Pairing with beaded necklace designed by yours truly.

This dress was designed as a homage to my design heroes Yohji Yamamoto and Rei Kawakubo of Comme des Garçons.  I saved many months of my allowance as a young kid to buy their pieces in Tokyo.  I knew right then that someday I wanted to follow their foot steps.  It is my way of honouring my design heroes.

Pairing the homage dress with Sula necklace made and designed by Susan Lutjen of Portland.

An IDOM ring inspired by sea plant.

An IDOM beaded bracelet.  Perfect jewel to add to any ensemble.

Please visit our lovely Velia today.  Wishing you a brilliant Sunday. 

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 08 2011
angie

Many congratulations sweet, dear friend!!!! AND, oh my, do I love your tribute dress to the designers of Comme des Garçons! when will you be visiting NYC? I can’t wait to see your sweet face! *a

22 08 2011
idom

thank you angie! hoping to come back for work at the end of september. they haven’t booked my ticket yet. we shall see. hope you are well.
m

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

