Dreaming of Coco

10 01 2012

My father’s mother aka “fancy grannie” has an amazing collection of handbags, clothes, and jewels.  Her most cherished treasures are from Coco Chanel, YSL, Dior and Hermes.  Growing up I was more interested in modern cutting edge fashion from Japan.  I found grannie’s treasures to be beautiful, but a bit more sophisticated for my taste as a teenager.  Well, my tune has forever changed when I went to university.  I discovered fashion history, fascinated by the ideas behind it all and could always related to the struggle of the great masters.  Their brilliant ideas and creations were just amazingly beautiful, wonderful and meaningful.  Today I’m dreaming of Coco.  Her apartment is magnificent and dynamic.  Just as I imagined of a kind of person she was.  Please read a wonderful article from The Coveteur here.

All images courtesy of The Coveteur.

Enjoy your Tuesday everyone.

Actions

Information

One response

10 01 2012
pushysmile

Oh, my Lord, is this space ever Gorgeous and Inspiring! The love of fine objects adds to my quality of life daily; in a weak disposable culture I feel like I’m holding a wonderful secret….quietly.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

