New Beginning

3 03 2012

I was so nervous yesterday.  Fretting that nobody will show up and that the space won’t be good enough, etc…  What if it doesn’t work this time around.  All the fear and all the worry just took over my body.  Thank goodness that all the dear friends showed up and supported the little label that could.  Thank you to B for surprising me and buying first item of the day.  And then give it to me as a good luck treat.  Then I met so many of my lovely neighbors, Rachel from Haunt and Todd from Black Box Gallery.  They made me feel so welcomed.  Thank you.  Later on my partner in crime Caitlin showed up and made everything even better.  All of my dear friends came by, Heather, Nic, Marc, Gemma, Jackie, Velia, and Corey.  Plus Heather brought me a beautiful plant and little darling Gemma entertained us all with her charming self.  She was our mini model for Saint James.  Thank you for all the calls, texts, and emails.  You made me feel so loved.  Thank you so much for making this girl happy as a clam.

Little G and her new mini Saint James piece paired with IDOM printed scarf.  Thank you Nic for taking home fun pieces.

Kiddo Saint James

Grown up Saint James.  Made in France.

Beautiful flowers from Erica and Kate via Garnish on Alberta.  Designed and made by Beka of Origin Flowers also on Alberta.  Thank you so much for your kindness.

My cozy work space with all the art supplies, inspirations and my favourite books.

Heading off to the studio soon.  I’ll be there all day until 6 pm.  Hope to catch up with you lovelies.

Thanks very much again friends for the delightful first day.

Actions

Information

One response

5 03 2012
Lindsay

So beautiful! Sorry i missed it. Can’t wait to see the loveliness in person.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

