Monday Love

4 09 2012

It feels so strange not to be designing the new collection or going to our little studio and work.  I feel a bit lost lately…  This little business has been apart of my life for the last 5 years.  I’m sure it will take some time for me to feel okay again.  Although I’m calling myself “a retired fashion designer.”  My love for fashion will never change.  There are some ideas floating in my head.  I’m thinking of making some dresses just for myself.  It sounds lovely and special.  To make something that I wanted to make and have them just for me to cherish.  I think it is a refreshing idea.  I’m so inspired by these beautiful pieces via the lovely Jak&Jill.

I love the volume and the shape of these beauties.  Off to do more sketching.  I think I’m getting some of my creative juices back.  Hooray!

All pretty pics via Jak & Jill.

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 09 2012
sulu-design

I love that you’re thinking of designing for yourself. Your retired self (that’s awesome)!

14 09 2012
idom

hooray for designing for myself! no more pleasing the masses! it feels liberating. so good to see you for a minute yesterday.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

