Lovely Nature

16 10 2012

I have been struggling with depression since we closed our shop last January. It is something that I never experienced before. Yes I feel blue here and there. But it was never like this. The sadness brought me to my knees. I couldn’t get out of bed in days and would cried all the time. It felt so foreign to be in a constant state of hopelessness. I knew I needed help. Ever since then I have been in talk therapy every week. The act of sharing really helps. Also knowing that I am not alone is such a gift. I’m learning to enjoy the simple things in life again. Taking photos of my surrounding has been therapeutic. It gives me a creative outlet since I am not ready to jump back into design. There are days when I’m back in that rabbit hole. Although this time around I am more conscious of the warning signs. I am slowly crawling back out into the light.

20121016-113303.jpg

20121016-113313.jpg

20121016-113322.jpg

Actions

Information

6 responses

16 10 2012
Renard Moreau

[ Smiles ] Thank you for sharing this beautiful picture of various leaves!

17 10 2012
idomdesigns

thank you so much for your kind comment and for visiting the blog. lovely day to you.
modi

16 10 2012
sarah

So much love to you, Modi! xoxo Hang in there.

17 10 2012
idomdesigns

thank you so much sarah! i’m hanging in there. i could feel the love. thanks very much again. hope you are well. xoxo

16 10 2012
Maura

Thank you for sharing, Modi, you’ve come so far through this and it will only make you stronger, my friend. It takes some bravery and strength to share our struggles and weak moments, thank you for being so brave. xoxo

17 10 2012
idomdesigns

you are so wonderful, maura. thank you very much for your kind words. it means the world to me. i know that i’m not alone. i’m hoping that sharing my experience will open up some dialog about depression and our life struggles. we are all in the same boat you know. sometime all we need is to be connected with each other.
thank you so much again.
xoxo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

