Punjab High Court Building designed by Le Corbusier

28 01 2009

I was away on a mini holiday/a work trip with my friend Salwa in San Francisco last week.  It was such a lovely trip.  I will post photos from our adventure sometime this week.  My point is that I am behind on designing the next collection.  I was up late trying to look for more of Le Corbusier’s work.  I posted about him a while back.  I found these images from Life Magazine archive.  They are just what I have been looking for.  Great inspiration!  This building is in Chandigarh, India.  The photos were taken by James Burke in September of 1958.  It is an incredible building.

c-1

c-2

c-3

c-4

c-51

c-6

c

I would love to visit this building someday.  Such a marvelous creation.  Check out more pics via Life Magazine here.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

