The lovely San Francisco

25 03 2009

My dear friend Salwa kindly hosted me in San Francisco during January.  I haven’t been there since I was a teenager.  It was such a fun trip.  We stayed with her sweet mom and I got to meet her wonderful sister and her husband.  It was a treat to be exploring a city with great company.  I only found these photos in my camera.  I left in such a hurry for Bangkok in February.  Late post, but the images are still interesting.

dsc_0029

The highlight of our trip at the de Young museum.  Who can go wrong with YSL exhibition??  It was one of the BEST show that I have seen in a long time.  There were garments that we studied in school and were in our text books.  An experience of a life time.  If you are going to be in San Francisco.  Go check out the show.  It will be there until April 5th.  Click here for the museum information.  Sorry photos were not allowed in the show.

dsc_00222

The museum is so modern and beautiful.

dsc_0071

The best roof.

dsc_0081

dsc_00231

The beautiful Salwa.

dsc_0085

Sharon (Salwa’s mom) and Salwa.  These two women are the most stylish and chic individuals.  They definitely are fashion forward and I really adore their creativity and sensibility.  Thank you to Sharon and Salwa for the great visit!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

