Steel Lace by Cal Lane

13 06 2009

Thank you so so much for all of your kind gentle sweet comments and messages.  Your love and support means the world to me.  Thank you very much again for your thoughtfulness and for cheering me up.  These art pieces also helped me snapped out from my feelings of confusion and frustration.  These beautiful art pieces are made by an artist named Cal Lane.  She is literally turning steel into lace.  I was inspired by construction and texture of lace for this current spring and summer 09 collection.  I love seeing the concept of the opposite between the industrial and the fanciful in her work.  I hope that you will enjoy Lane’s work as much as I do.

shovels

metalLace3

picLaneWheelbarrowBlog-746899

All images are from Cal Lane.  Please view more of her work here.

Actions

Information

One response

24 06 2009
Garnish Apparel (Erica and Kate)

We agree! Beautiful detail and craftsmanship. Right on Modi:)

Leave a Reply

