Thank you to sweet Maura and Nicole!

15 06 2009

I am the luckiest person with the kindest and the sweetest group of friends.  I might not have a whole lot of wealth, but I do have amazing people that are relentlessly supportive and are so loving.  My friends Nic and Maura made me this beautiful terrarium for a shop warming present.  I also had lovely encouraging messages from so many friends.  And thank you to Susan from Sulu Design, Sarah, Angie, Salwa, Mary, and Caitlin for checking in on me.  I truly appreciated all of your positive outlook on the shop and the label.  You guys are the BEST!  I am the luckiest girl!

DSC_0051

The delightful terrarium made my day.

DSC_0052

I love the little silver elephant.  It is a Thailand beloved national symbol.  Plus elephants are my favorite animal and they usually bring me lots of luck.  Thank you so much to Maura and Nic.

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 06 2009
nicole

Yay! So glad you like it. I will keep my eyes peeled for a huge glass container so I can make a large one for your window. It would look so cool up there!
Hope this week’s better than last and hope to see you again soon.
nic

16 06 2009
idomdesigns

i can’t wait for the giant glass terrarium for the shop window. i will keep my eyes out for one as well. can’t wait! let’s plan a dinner date soon. i need some mellow time with you and maura. thank you again for the lovely terrarium.
xxoo,
m

16 06 2009
angie

how lovely! i hope that cute little silver elephant brings you lots and lots of luck! much love! *a

16 06 2009
Maura

Glad you liked it, we had fun making it for you! Loved seeing the space, it all looks so amazing. We definitely need to make dinner plans soon!
xo
M

Leave a Reply

