Marc’s cool sketch

24 06 2009

I always look forward to our photo shoot every season.   Mainly because of how much I love working with our team.  Thanks to my friends Nic and Maura.  They introduced me to Marc who is married to Nic.  He is the most talented person that I know.  He has the best imagination.  Marc will be our prop master and stylist for the shoot again.  He then introduced me to his friend Elizabeth.  She is quite an incredible photographer.  Together they make my dreams come true.  This is our third season of collaborating on our IDOM Autumn/Winter 09 photo shoot.  Most often I’m sitting alone designing the collection.  This process allows me to work with like minded creative individuals.  It has been a pure joy collaborating with Elizabeth and Marc.

marc's drawin

The inspiration behind this collection is music of Bob Dylan.  Marc drew this lovely plan of our photo shoot on Saturday.  I love it so much.  I had to share it with you. Thank you so much Marc for the sketch.

marc's close up drawing

His sketch is so full of life and so many great details.  My drawing teachers would say that his lines are drawn with great intention and strong confidence.  Like I said he is one amazing artist.  If you haven’t check out his daily blog.  Please do so here.  It will blow your mind of how talented this Marc really is.  Stay tuned for more pics on our photo shoot.  Ta ta for now.


Actions

Information

2 responses

25 06 2009
Heidi

I can’t wait to see the collection! Maybe you should incorporate some signs like in the “Subterranean Homesick Blues” video…

😉

26 06 2009
idomdesigns

i love the video and the signs! dylan looked so young! thank you for the the clip. i’ll ask our prop master marc if we could incorporate some of those signs. thank you for sharing.
m

Leave a Reply

