Caitlin’s Window

17 01 2010

It was my lucky day when Caitlin walked into the shop over two years ago.  She started out by interning at IDOM.  Quickly Caitlin became a vital force in IDOM operation.  You often see her in the shop and all the IDOM events and photo shoots.  I am so grateful for her partnership and her insight.  I can not wait to see her senior collection later this year.  She is amazingly talented and one of the most wonderful person that I ever met.  I feel very privileged to have her as a friend and as our IDOM right hand woman.  She always took such great care of our little shop whether I am here or away.  Her recent window was inspired by Origami Mathematical.  Her next collection is also influenced by science, Axioms and Mathematical equations via Origami. Enjoy window dressing by our Caitlin.

Here is beautiful Caitlin with our Susan Dress from S/S 09.  Caitlin often gives me Saturdays off.  She allows me to have a bit of  a life beyond our IDOM and more time to design new collection.  Thanks, Caitlin!  Please come by and check out Caitlin’s window soon.

P.S.  There have been so many e-mails via the blog and the shop lately.  Please forgive me if I haven’t answered your e-mails yet.  I’m a bit overwhelmed with my incoming mail box.  Trying my best to catch up.  Thank you for your messages.  🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 01 2010
Caroline

Caitlin was the first face to greet me when I stepped into the world of IDOM. I
adore her!! Can’t wait to come and see the window in person. It’s fabulous in photos!!

Caroline.

18 01 2010
idomdesigns

Hi Caroline,
Caitlin always have said that you were one of the nicest person. She too adores you. Thank you so much for your sweet comment about Caitlin. It will make her happy. Please come by and check out the window soon.
Hope you are having a good weekend.
Modi

Leave a Reply

