Imagined Wings

21 04 2010

I know that I shouldn’t picked a favorite amongst my “babies.”  However, this piece was one of the funnest one to drape and play around with.  I adore the movement of this piece.  It makes you feel like that you are flying in the air with the draped of the wings.  Graham’s work on this choreography really shines through the dress.  Also the white swirled detailing was a challenge to get it right.  But, once I got the hang of it.  The detailing makes the dress even more curious.  I wanted to represent some abstraction of dance movement on the dress.  I hope that you will love it as much as I do.

“Imagined Wings” dress, $325.

Posted by Modi

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 04 2010
Caroline Jezierski

I’m pretty sure you know I love it as much as you do. Please let me know as soon as one “wings” its way to Portland. It’s going to be my “go to” dress for a very very long time. Have a great Wednesday. I’m starting another round of life in the underworld.

Cheers!
C

22 04 2010
idomdesigns

i have asked my parents to see if the sewer can sew you another dress. hopefully soon! hang in there with the underworld life. you will soon see the sun again.
have a great week.
modi

Leave a Reply

