Shelving

15 06 2010

We are in need of shelving for all of our books, treasures, and my art and sewing supplies.  It is hard to be committed to pre-made shelving.  I love the idea of finding material on our own and convert them into something that we want.  The shelves at the shop were custom made from the old beams of a barn via Sauvie Island.  I still adore the shelving in the shop everyday.  They have history and beautiful character.  Here are some of my inspiration for some shelving at home.

I love anything on wheels.

Shelves made from old books.  What a clever idea.

Enjoy your day everyone.

Posted by Modi

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 06 2010
Maura

I love those! I’ve been wanting to explore some shelving, too, so fun to see the unique styles out there. I definitely need to learn how to use more tools one of these days. Can’t wait to see what you guys come up with for the house! xo

15 06 2010
idom

i would love to take wood making class too. will keep you posted of what we end up with. glad you enjoyed them. see you soon.
xoxo,
m

Leave a Reply

