Autumn/Winter 2010

25 06 2010

I’m so happy to say that all the sample pieces are finish for A/W 10.  Many hours of draping, crawling around on the ground doing the patterns, and relentless amount of sewing.  They are done!  The new collection will be shown at Up In The Air event via Hotel Deluxe on Friday 9th of July.  More detail coming soon.  We are excited to be a part of the show with great boutiques such as Mabel and Zora, Sole Struck, Parallel, Popina Swimwear and many more.  Take a look at my new babies.

Evangelina was a great sport.  She lets me boss her around and take her photos.  She looks stunning in this printed chiffon dress.  The rosettes were fun to do.  Although chiffon was challenging to sew.  Very fragile and slippery.

I’m delighted to be working with the beautiful Ruth.  I have been her fan since I saw her photos from Emily Ryan’s collection.   My sweet friend Emily was kind to introduced us.  I can’t wait to do more work with Ruth.  She will be one of the models at Hotel Deluxe fashion show.  She was also a good trooper to let me do loads of fitting.  The dress was inspired by crevices on mountains and caves.  Yes, yes, more pleating and fabric manipulation.

I adore velvet when it becomes a bit more architectural.  It is lots of fun to draped with velvet.  Pretty simple to mold it around a human form.  It is like working with clay.

What more can I say about this dress?  Thank goodness that I like doing math.  Draping with layers upon layers is hard to calculate.  Plus more pleating along with folding techniques.

It was worth the time and the frustration.  The result is so rewarding.

Hope to see you at the show on 9th of July.  It is free and fist come first served.  More information coming soon.  Have a fantastic weekend everyone.

Posted by yours truly

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

