Friday Inspiration, Emily Ryan

30 07 2010

I am very lucky to have met my friend Emily Ryan.  One of the most inspiring designer and such a lovely person.  Her designs are always innovative, risk taking, and truly works of art.  I have been coveting her work for quite sometime.  I want everything!  I feel privileged to be living in Portland amongst many amazing talented designers.

I just finish reading a book given to me by my sweet friend Sarah called “Loving Frank.”  It was such a wonderful read.  Yes, I am obsessed with Frank Lloyd Wright as well.  I was blown away when I saw this dress inspired by Wright’s stain glass.  The patch work details are quite exquisite.  I adore her take on patch work.  She makes it into a cool modern feel.

I’m a big fan on harem pants.  This jump suit is asymmetrical and such an intriguing piece.  Love it!

I adore volume and anything with interesting shapes.  This piece is just perfect.

This fabric was hand dyed by Emily herself.  The print is incredible.  The silhouette and detail on the piece are so amazing.  I want it!  I have to send B the link, wink, wink.   You can check out Emily’s work here and give these beauties a great home.  All images courtesy of Emily Ryan.  Photos by Orland Gray Nutt.

Wishing you a brilliant weekend!

P.S.  Lots more new Saint James pieces and espadrille shoes from Salwa.  She just returned from her holiday in Lebanon.  Please stop by the shop today and say hello to her.  I also have more Japanese cups and ceramics.  Hopefully we can take some pics of new treasures soon.

Posted by Modi


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

