Happy Sunday!

8 08 2010

I’m happy to report that I have today to do more sketching and draping.  The designing process is going well.  Now, I just have to start sewing my samples soon.  Many thanks to Velia, Caitlin and Lindsday for helping me out at the shop.  They allowed me to do what I love the most, designing.  Most often I don’t have much time to design.  Always doing it late at night or in the plane going somewhere.  It is a luxury to take time and enjoy the process.  Life of a small business person, sigh…  You end up doing everything else in between, but what you are truly loved.  I’ll try to find that balance soon.  In the mean time.  Please come by the shop and visit Caitlin today.  There are so many beautiful items for you to enjoy.

Pink lucky kitties from Japan, $13 each.

Evangelina found us these lovely Saipua soaps from Brooklyn.  I’m addicted to them.  $8 per one or $15 for two.

Beautiful Letter Press cards from Greenwich Letter Press company in New York.

Salwa found us these handmade shredded tees, ranging from $55-$70.

New flying kite at the beach window by our lovely Caitlin.

I’ll have to get the front window pic at night.  I love Caitlin’s new window.  The girls are flying kites.  There are couple beach balls, pretend sand, branches and birds.  Promise to get better pics soon.

Pretty pieces for your summer fun.

We can’t wait to catch up with all of you.  Wishing you a relaxing Sunday.

Posted by Modi

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

