Little Label

14 08 2010

I still can’t believe it has been 3 years since we began this little adventure called IDOM.  The experience has filled me with all sorts of emotions.  I guess I knew carving my own path was not going to be easy.  I’m very grateful for my friends and my family for their unconditional love and support.  Without them the journey would be so dreadful and lonely.  Thank you everyone for believing in the little label.

Autumn/Winter 2007  collection inspired by Frank Gehry’s work.

Spring/Summer 2008 inspired by Le Corbusier’s work.

Autumn/Winter 2008 under water shoot.  Inspired by ocean life.

Autumn/Winter 2009.  The collection dedicated to all of my girlfriends, grandmother, and mother.  This collection was influenced by folding and wrapping technique of garments from various cultures around the globe.   Also inspired by texture of lace.

Autumn/Winter 2009.  Inspired by music of Bob Dylan and dedicated to B.

Spring/Summer 2010.  Collection influenced by contemporary dance of Martha Graham.

Behind the scene image from Autumn/Winter 2011.  Inspired by landscape, forest, desert, and nature.

Hope to see everyone today at our 3rd anniversary party via the shop from 5-8 pm tonight.

Thanks very much for the brilliant 3 years.

Posted by yours truly


Actions

Information

10 responses

14 08 2010
Caroline

Happy 3 Modi !!

You know I love IDOM.

I would so love to be there to toast you and celebrate 3 great years. However I am working this entire weekend. I’m there in spirit so have a cookie for me and I’ll try to make it in as soon as I can. I’m dying to see the tree dress in person.

Salute!!
Caroline

14 08 2010
idomdesigns

Hi Caroline,
Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon.
Have a good weekend at work. The tree dress should be in for winter around November or December. Thanks very much again for you warm wishes.

Modi

15 08 2010
marc

yay. an amazing amount of work in just a few short years.
i’m always blown away by the things you create.
please keep up the great work.

15 08 2010
idomdesigns

thanks very much, marc! it means a lot coming from you. thank you as well for introducing me to elizabeth and katie. the 3 of you changed my life. can’t asked for a better friends to be collaborating with. hope you are well. see you soon.
modi

15 08 2010
nic

Great stuff! Sorry we missed your party–had a million and one things going on that we had to do. Hope it was great! Hope to see you soon!

15 08 2010
idomdesigns

hi nic, no worries! we will have to grab dinner soon. miss you lots!
hope you three are having a great sunday.
xoxo,
m

16 08 2010
sulu-design

What a great post – it’s wonderful to see pieces of your collections over the past three years. You approach your work with love and integrity. As long as you continue to do that, and to be so inspired, you’ll continue to have success with the gorgeous line you’ve created. I wish I could have been there last night to celebrate with you. Congratulations.

16 08 2010
idomdesigns

susan, the best compliment ever! i’m truly touched.
thank you so so much,
modi

16 08 2010
Maura

Congratulations, Modi! You really do have such an amazing talent, I feel very lucky to have stumbled across your store back in the beginning. What a treat. Best wishes for many, many wonderful more years of Idom designs!
xoxo

16 08 2010
idomdesigns

maura, it was my lucky day on that cold crisp wintery night that you came into the shop. thank goodness you needed that blue blouse for nic’s chirstmas present. it has been a delight to have you in my life.
thank you for the wonderful wishes and your lovely words.
xoxo,
m

Leave a Reply

