Happy Graduation, Caitlin!

17 09 2010

We are so happy and so proud of our Caitlin for finishing up her fashion design degree at Art Institute today.  Caitlin is an amazing designer and such an incredible person.  She is wise beyond her years.  It was my lucky day when she walked into the shop 3 years ago.  She is my design partner, my right hand girl, and truly a great friend.  IDOM and I owe her so much of our success.  She is truly an IDOM heart and soul.  We are crossing our fingers that she will be in Antwerp next year for grad school.  E and I joked that we will be knocking on her door in Belgium.  Unfortunately C knows that this is not too far from the truth.  She can’t get rid of us that easily.

Evangelina, Miles and I are excited to attend her portfolio show, graduation ceremony and join Caitlin and her family at Pok Pok tonight.  B sends his congrats.  Too bad he can’t be with us.  Someone does have to work around here.  Many thanks to my friend Angie for helping us out at the shop today.  Angie is on her break from design school in Denmark.  Thank you for being a trooper.  E and I will have the rest of the day to be with Caitlin.

I love the fact that for her high school graduation.  C asked for a plane ticket to New Zealand.  She traveled on her own for weeks.  She is so curious about the world and ready for any adventure.  I hope that Caitlin could come back to Thailand again.  Can’t wait to see of where life will take her next.

Caitlin’s work from her senior collection.  Promise to post more beautiful looks from Caitlin’s collection and shot by our talented Elizabeth.  Happy Graduation, Caitlin!  We love you!  xoxo, e+m

Posted by m

Actions

Information

One response

18 09 2010
angie

Hear! Hear! I just wanted to add in my congratulations to Caitlin! I hope to visit her in Belgium too 🙂

Leave a Reply

