Autumn Comfort

14 11 2010

I’m making peace with this autumn season.  I think I have to tell myself as my friend Lindsay said, you can over come the feeling of blue over this northwest autumn weather.  I’m repeating it to myself.  I think I can, I think I can.  You are talking to a girl who come from a land of constant humidity and sunshine.  It is always a challenge for me to keep my spirit up under this gray sky.  B said to collect some images that makes me feel happy during the gray rainy season.  I think it is a brilliant idea.

Okay off to work.  Swing by and say hello.  I’m feeling better already knowing that I can come home and make some coconut lemongrass banana blossom soup and little fire.  Then curl up with Stares At Trees.  Life isn’t so bad under the gray sky.  Take care everyone.

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 11 2010
Lindsay

I’m so glad that I could help you overcome the gray days a bit. Your post of beautiful pictures definitely helped me today! Time to get cozy and hibernate. Like you said, thank goodness for cats and soup!

18 11 2010
idom

thank you lindsay! hope you are enjoying your kitty and some yummy soup. see you soon.

Leave a Reply

