Falling Garden

26 01 2011

When I studied at Royal Collage of Art, I took a few courses on Shakespeare’s plays. I remember I had this beautiful copy of “The Tempest” that had on its cover an illustration of Miranda in which her hair was a colourful garden, like an explosion of life and vibrancy. This affected the way I approached the play (perhaps you should judge a book by its cover). I pictured the tempest in the play as an abstract thing: as a type of falling garden. So when I saw the art installation, “falling garden”, by the artists, Gerda Steiner and Jörg Lenzlinger, I literally gasped. This is exactly how I pictured the Tempest; it was as if someone had crawled into my mind and made visual imagery from the thoughts within.

To see more of their absolutely mind-blowing art, visit their official site.

Wishing you a brilliant Wednesday.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

